Caernarfon 10k results


 Caernarfon 10k 2013 results

There was a very good turn out for the long running Ceir Cymru Caernarfon 10k race on Sunday 1st September with 211 finishers completing the scenic route.

From the start, a group of four with Brendan Rothery pushing the pace alongside Chris & Jordan Evans and Gwyn Owen surged ahead of the field along the 4.1k Aberforeshore (Foryd) stretch, Jordan Evans dropped off the pace before the turn where Gwyn Owen made a determined push for the lead which he held despite the best efforts of Brendan Rothery to win by 14 seconds with Chris Evans in 3rd.

There was a surprise in the women’s section where female vet/50 Emma Collins won the ladies title by 55 seconds.

The event also hosted the North Wales 10km Championships as well as being part of the Run Wales Series.

Thanks are due to the race sponsors; Ceir Cymru of Bethel for once again backing the event as well as Brecon Water for supplying the water bottles, Caernarfon Harbour Master Richard Jones for his assistance, St Johns Ambulance and Inigo Jones for supplying the slate coasters.

Not forgetting all those who gave up their time to help out on the day.



See below for some photos –
Please see the link to Prestatyn Running Club photos (
of the race which are now on our site and also appearing on Running In Focus ( the next few days
Best wishes

Bill Scriven
Prestatyn Running Club