BORDERS LEAGUE RACE 6 – Sunday 9th April. 11am Start

BORDERS LEAGUE RACE 6 – Sunday 9th April. 11am Start
The 6th and penultimate race of the Borders Road Running League 2016/17 Season takes place this Sunday at New Brighton, Wirral. Postcode: CH45 2PB. A flat 5.2 mile out and back course which is free to run for all Eryri Harriers.


There were PB’s for Paul Wathan and Gemma Morgans once again at the 10 mile distance this time. Paul finished 2nd overall in a time of 55:55 while Gemma finished 2nd female in a time of 67:42. There were 406 finishers.
In the Half Marathon, Eurwyn Edwards finished 3rd MV/65 in a time of 1:40:47.
On the previous day at the Penrhyn Castle Parkrun, Ali Chant and his dog just missed out on winning the event by a second and that was despite a couple of detours off course mainly due to the event being run in the opposite anti-clockwise direction! There were 194 finishers.

CHESHIRE 10K and Conwy Parkrun

CHESHIRE 10K 26th March

There were 1303 finishers in the event where Paul Wathan recorded a PB for the distance by 21 seconds while finishing 12th in a time of 33:28 with Jason Parry-Jones also achieving a PB in 40th place with a time of 36:39 as did Gemma Morgans in 114th place overall with a time of 41:24.
The previous day, Paul Wathan recorded another Conwy Parkrun win in a time of 16:57 while Gemma Morgans finished 3rd female in 20:41. Paul Jones finished 3rd in 18:43. There were 252 finishers.
Over at the Penrhyn Castle Parkrun, Tammy Lewis-Joes finished 12th overall of the 191 finishers and 1st female in a time of 21:31. Arwel Lewis was the first male Eryri finisher in 5th place with a time of


Llantysilio Fell Race

Llantysilio Fell Race
5 Eryri Harriers enjoying the sunshine

Quick report from a great day at Llantysilio Fell Race today. Five Eryri runners enjoyed the lovely sunshine, fantastic views and well-organised race from the wonderful little village of Rhewl. Big well done to Andrea Rowlands who was first lady and 3rd overall, closely followed by Stephen Jones who was 4th overall and first V60 – fantastic running. Becki Law, Jackie Lee and Hayley Turner were next Eryri runners over the line – well done everyone! Thanks to the organisers and Judith Leslie for the support on the hill 🙂 Sure full results and report will follow on the website below:…/llantysilio-fell-race/ 

Annabelle’s Welsh team selection

Home Countries Cross Country International

Huge WELL DONE and GOOD LUCK to one of Eryri’s Annabelle McQueen who has been selected to run for Wales in the Home Countries Cross Country International this weekend – this is following a brilliant performance at the Welsh Schools National Cross Country championships last weekend where she came 8th – such fantastic news and we are all very proud – good luck and enjoy Annabelle, you deserve it!

Results and report to follow when available. See link for event details:—margam.aspx