Categories: Road News

7 Eryri Harriers completed the London Marathon on Sunday 23rd April with pride of place going to Rob Samuel who broke the long standing club Marathon record time of 2:22:01 set by Tegid Roberts at Dublin in November 1988. Rob finished 36th overall (Including the elite) in a superb time of 2:21:41 and he was still disappointed not to get under 2:20! Next time Rob! Paul Wathan also had a very good run to finish in a time of 2:44:49 having been working all week in the Marathon Expo for HOKA! with Emlyn Owen pleased to finish under 3hrs in a time of 2:58:29 having paced it very well with a half way time of 1:27:37. Next in for Eryri was Gemma Morgans in a PB time of 3:10:55 followed by: Nia Gwynn 3:24:07. Emyr Gibson 3:34:47 and Stephen Williams 3:40:10.
Well Done All
The Ballot for next year’s London Marathon opens on Monday 1st May until 5pm Friday 5th May.