Ras Aberdaron Race

Categories: Road News

Ffordd a ffridd Race, Aberdaron – Wednesday 29th of July.
8 & 3/4 mile Race on quite country roads, with occasional off road paths through farm fields.  The weather for the race was sunny to start, with a cool breeze, but clouded over later.  Very good atmosphere.
MALE: 1. Owen Roberts, Porthmadog (Sen.), 2. Steven Walker, Chester (Vet.), 3. David Allen, Reading (Vet.), 4. Mike Fawcett, Wye Valley (Vet.), 5. Huw Happs, Northampton (Sen.). First 3 Overall were presented with the Senior trophies.
Over 40 trophies were awarded as follows: 1. Mike Fawcett, 2. Emlyn Owen, Caernarfon, 3. Gareth Williams, Bontnewydd. Senior Category top 5, 1. Owen Roberts, 2. Huw Happs, 3. Bryn Russel, Pwllheli, 4. Deinol Griffiths, Llanrug, 5. Carwyn Griffiths, Aberdaron. LOCAL Category Winner: Aled Owen, Aberdaron.FEMALE: 1. JanetKerry, Yorkshire, 2. Alaw Japheth, Trefor, 3. Karen Allen,Reading, 4. Sarah Evans, Aberdaron, 5. Catrin Roberts, Aberdaron. LOCAL Category winner: Sarah Evans.

Leave a Reply