Russell restores Eryri’s pride

Categories: Road News

Three Eryri Border League debutants in the 5th event of the 2014/15 season at Mold on Sunday 22nd March ensured Eryri regained some pride back in the league after the previous event at Prestatyn where only the three Eryri Harriers competed. All three led Eryri home with Russell Bentley becoming the first Eryri Border League race winner since Brendan Rothery won the Wigg Island event near Runcorn on 15th December 2013. Russell won the tough undulating 8.10k race followed by 9th Owen Roberts and 66th Steffan Williams the three Eryri debutants. 67th Arwel Lewis. 85th Dilwyn Rowlands. 196th Don Williams and 210th Kalvin Jones. Full Results at: 

Leave a Reply